How to Dress Well Asks 'What Is This Heart?' on New LP

How to Dress Well Asks 'What Is This Heart?' on New LP
Tom Krell's experimental R&B project How to Dress Well released Total Loss to much fanfare back in 2012. Two years later, he's back with another LP.

The album, which marks the third overall from How to Dress Well, is called "What Is This Heart?" and features 12 new compositions from Krell. The release was produced by Rodaidh McDonald, who has previously worked with Vampire Weekend, The xx, Savages and many others.

"One of the major themes that's stuck in my thinking over the last year and a half is the question of whether or not the contemporary social order has room for love," Krell said in a press release. "It strikes me that the contemporary order truly threatens a really important constellation of basic human emotions, i.e. sympathy for self and other, existentially rooted and rooting sadness, tenderness, and again love. But I've also seen and been in amazing love. Several pairs of my best friends got married this year and in the presence of these ceremonies, witnessing people declare their love for one another out loud, I felt so fundamentally moved."

"What is This Heart?" will be available on June 24 via Weird World. The album will be available as a double LP or in a deluxe double-LP edition. The latter will also come with a bonus 10-inch featuring two extra songs.

For now, check out the tracklisting below along with a stream of the album track "Repeat Pleasure."

"What Is This Heart?":

1. 2 Years On (Shame Dream)
2. What You Wanted
3. Face Again
4. See You Fall
5. Repeat Pleasure
6. Words I Don't Remember
7. Pour Cyril
8. Precious Love
9. Childhood Faith in Love (Everything Must Change, Everything Must Stay the Same)
10. A Power
11. Very Best Friend
12. House Inside (Future Is Older Than the Past)