Hot Chip Remix "New" Kraftwerk Singles

Hot Chip Remix 'New' Kraftwerk Singles reports that Robotic techno pioneers Kraftwerk and synth pop party starters Hot Chip will collide when the German legends release a new single on September 17.

Never ones to follow expiry dates, the legendary Krauts will release a split single for "Aerodynamik" and "Tour De France," both taken from their 2003 album, Tour De France Soundtracks.

Members of Hot Chip have remixed both tracks; Alexis Taylor and Joe Goddard have a go at "Aerodynamik," while Al Doyle and Felix Martin tackle "La Forme." Goddard told NME: "What makes Kraftwerk brilliant is the combination of fascinating textures and sounds, simplicity and efficiency in production, and a habit of writing beautiful melodies." The double A-side will be released as a limited edition 12-inch vinyl, as well as on CD and download.

Kraftwerk "Tour De France"