Half Japanese Announce 'Perfect' LP, Share New Track

Half Japanese Announce 'Perfect' LP, Share New Track
Maryland art punk outfit Half Japanese made a major comeback in 2014, releasing their first album in 13 years with the arrival of Overjoyed. Now, they've revealed plans to follow it up with another set of brand new songs titled Perfect.
The album is due out on January 22 via Joyful Noise and is currently available for pre-order. A limited run of 500 VIP copies will be issued on baby blue and clear vinyl with cyan splatter, along with a signed art print from frontman Jad Fair. The album artwork is pictured above, while the full tracklisting can be found below.
A press release promises that the new record will deliver "otherworldly sounds, chaotic rhythms, and weird time signatures" accompanied by frontman Fair's "brash vocals and oddball lyrics."
Since the release of Overjoyed, the band put out an EP entitled Bingo Ringo this past summer, while Fair and bassist Jason Willett collaborated on an album titled The Greatest Power in September.
To get a sampling of what Perfect has to offer, scroll past the album's tracklisting to listen to lead single "That Is That."
1. That Is That
2. We Cannot Miss
3. You And I
4. Perfect
5. Hold On
6. Man Without A Shadow
7. Here We Are
8. Listen To Your Heart
9. We'll Go Far
10. That's Called Love
11. In Your Spell
12. A New Beginning
13. That's Right