Grouplove Announce 'Spreading Rumours,' Share New Video

BY Alex HudsonPublished Jun 10, 2013

Los Angeles pop crew Grouplove's 2011 debut, Never Trust a Happy Song, found the group getting their fair share of success, and now the band are aiming for another go-around. Their new album is called Spreading Rumours, and it's out on September 17 through Canvasback/Atlantic.

The first single is called "Ways to Go," and it's a full-blown electronic-pop number that sports caffeinated hooks, dancefloor-oriented synths and electronic drum pads. The accompanying music video, which is a slightly bizarre parody of North Korean politics, is at the bottom of this page.

Pre-orders for the album will begin tomorrow (June 11) at the band's website.

Spreading Rumours:

1. I'm with You
2. Borderlines and Aliens
3. Schoolboy
4. Ways to Go
5. Shark Attack
6. Sit Still
7. Hippy HIll
8. What I Know
9. Didn't Have to Go
10. Bitin' the Bullet
11. News to Me
12. Raspberry
13. Save the Party for Me

Latest Coverage