Grizzly Bear Expand 'Shields,' Share B-Sides

Grizzly Bear Expand 'Shields,' Share B-Sides
Brooklyn art pop outfit Grizzly Bear haven't yet announced a proper follow-up to last year's Shields, but they will offer up some previously unheard material with a just-announced expanded reissues of the album.

The new editions of the record will be available in two iterations. First up is Shields: Expanded, which sees the group offering up the original album alongside eight B-sides, remixes and demos. Those eight tracks will also be available on their own on the release Shields: Demos. The artwork for the latter is available above.

The releases feature three demos that were recorded in Marfa, TX, before the band entered a proper studio to make Shields. One of those, an early recording of "Will Calls," can be heard below.

Warp will release Shield: Expanded as a double disc CD and as a digital download. Shields: B-Sides will be available on 180-gram vinyl and as a digital download. Both releases will be out on November 12.

Shield: B-Sides:

1. Smothering Green (bonus track)
2. Taken Down (Marfa demo)
3. Listen and Wait (bonus track)
4. Everyone I Know (Marfa demo)
5. Will Calls (Marfa demo)
6. Sleeping Ute (Nicolas Jaar remix)
7. A Simple Answer (Liars remix)
8. Gun-Shy (Lindstrøm remix)