Gold Zebra Unveil Debut Album

Gold Zebra Unveil Debut Album
Montreal dark disco duo Gold Zebra impressed us a couple of years back with their appearance on a label compilation, and now the group have finally lined up their debut album. The self-titled LP will come out on April 22 through Visage Musique.

The album consists of 10 songs, including an "Intro," "Outro" and "Interlude." A couple of the tracks from the aforementioned sampler compilation re-emerge here.

The material was recorded in Montreal over a period of more than two and a half years from April 2011 to December 2013. Production was handled by the band's own guitarist/synth player JP Richard, who mixed along with JB Valiquette.

Scroll past the tracklist below to watch a video for the album cut "Apart Again." The song is a spooky synth-pop number, while the video takes viewers on a cryptic trip to the desert.

This follows the band's debut EP from 2010.

Gold Zebra:

1. Intro
2. Drift Away
3. Apart Again
4. Back In The Dust
5. Everything Beautiful Is Transient
6. Invisible Disorder
7. Love, French, Better
8. Interlude
9. When Words Fail
10. Outro

GOLD ZEBRA - Apart Again (Official Video) from VISAGE MUSIQUE on Vimeo.