Girls' Christopher Owens Announces Debut Solo Album

Girls' Christopher Owens Announces Debut Solo Album
Earlier this year, fans of the San Francisco art pop group Girls were disappointed to learn that frontman Christopher Owens had shut the project down. Now, however, he's bounced back with plans for a new solo album.

The release is called Lysandre, and Owens himself describes it as "a coming of age story, a road trip story, a love story." The album was written as one large narrative and is inspired by Girls' first tour in 2008.

Fat Possum will issue Lysandre on January 15. Below, you can check out a stream of "Lysandre's Theme" and "Here We Go."

Read our March 2013 Christopher Owens feature here.


1. Lysandre's Theme
2. Here We Go
3. New York City
4. A Broken Heart
5. Here We Go Again
6. Riviera Rock
7. Love Is In The Ear Of The Listener
8. Lysandre
9. Everywhere You Knew
10. Closing Theme
11. Part Of Me (Lysandre's Epilogue)