Ghislain Poirier Releases New Mixtape

Ghislain Poirier Releases New Mixtape
Montreal DJ/producer Ghislain Poirier has made a name for himself with eclectic production that includes elements of hip-hop, Baile funk and dub. Following the release of last year’s excellent No Ground Under, the Ninja Tune artist has just released Cosmopolitan Bass, a new self-produced mixtape.

According to his website, the release is a "75 minute mix of hip-hop/ragga/bass and more from all over the world: Montréal, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Jamaïca, Sweden, France, Burkina Faso, South Africa, Haïti, Barbados, Trinidad, UK, Senegal, etc.” With over 40 tracks, it’s certainly diverse. You can download it here.

Cosmopolitan Bass tracklisting:

1. Smockey "Relaxe, c’est ici le paradis” feat. Dicko Hamadou
2. Danny Breaks "The Jellyfish”
3. Nickodemus "The Global Village”
4. Smockey "I-Yamma”
5. Aloe Blacc "Patra Mia”
6. Frer 200 "Ce mec”
7. Admiral T "Otantik (Ghislain Poirier Remix)”
8. Mali "Métrizé tchad aw”
9. Chedizek "Me Nah Run (No Borders Riddim)”
10. Sixtoo "Jackals And Vipers In Envy Of Man : Track 2”
11. Ghislain Poirier "Mic Diplomat feat. DJ Collage (Remix)”
12. Daara-J "Dub Plates 2”
13. Raggasonic "Original” feat. Desmond
14. Rodney P "The Nice Up”
15. Imposs "Mwen Te Mouri”
16. Alison Hinds "Thundah”
17. Admiral T "Gwadada (Juice Remix)”
18. Tiwony "Ghetto”
19. Ghislain Poirier "No More Blood (Megasoid Rmx)” feat. Face-T
20. Petter "Fresh" feat. AFC
21. Peter Miles "One Time” feat. Menshan
22. Kulcha Connection "Mem Bagay”
23. Timbuktu "Känn Pepp” feat. OBFK
24. Admiral T "OK” feat. Saik
25. Kulcha Connection "Kanpe”
26. Fénomen 10′Gla "Sauter”
27. Skepta "Sweet Mother (House Mix)”
28. Maskinen "Alla Som Inte Dansar”
29. Pepe DJ "New Game”
30. Assassin "$$$”
31. Skepta "Sweet Mother”
32. Ghislain Poirier "Blazin Riddim”
33. Tony-O "Durrty Mouf”
34. Krys "Big tune du carnival”
35. Machel Montano "Madder Than That (Ghislain Poirier Rmx)”
36. Ego System "Motella" feat. Little Freddy, So Fast
37. Criollo "Carnicero”
38. Awadi "Rosa”
39. Omnikrom "Été hit”
40. Mokobé "Mali Forever” feat. Salif Keita
41. Sibot "Badder Than” feat. Teba
42. Maga Bo "Analyse d’amour (Ghislain Poirier Rmx)” ft. K-Libre

Ghislain Poirier "Blazin’”