George Harrison's Early Albums Treated to Deluxe Reissue Campaign

George Harrison's Early Albums Treated to Deluxe Reissue Campaign
Paul McCartney is still in the midst of reissuing his post-Beatles catalogue, and now his former bandmate George Harrison is set to receive similar treatment. The late musician's first six albums have been remastered and will be reissued on September 23 via Capitol/UMe.

This campaign consists of six albums: Wonderwall Music (1968), Electronic Sound (1969), All Things Must Pass (1970), Living in the Material World (1973), Dark Horse (1974) and Extra Texture (Read All About It) (1975). These will be available individually via CD or digital download, or as an eight-disc box set called The Apple Years 1968-75. This acts as a companion piece to the previous The Dark Horse Years 1976-92.

Nearly all of the albums come with B-sides not on the initial releases; only the two-song experimental album Electronic Sound preserves the original tracklist. See the full tracklists below.

Additionally, The Apple Years comes with a bonus DVD with various videos, including a brand new seven-minute film. There's also a book containing essays and images.

George's song Dhani said in a statement, "I am so happy that what we started a decade ago by releasing The Dark Horse Years is now complete with the release of his first six albums as The Apple Years. Some of these records have long been out of print, and so I cannot wait for music lovers to get their hands on these newly remastered versions. It's a very proud moment for us, and I would like to thank everyone who has helped us in any way to achieve this."

Wonderwall Music:

1. Microbes
2. Red Lady Too
3. Tabla and Pakavaj
4. In The Park
5. Drilling A Home
6. Guru Vandana
7. Greasy Legs
8. Ski-ing
9. Gat Kirwani
10. Dream Scene
11. Party Seacombe
12. Love Scene
13. Crying
14. Cowboy Music
15. Fantasy Sequins
16. On The Bed
17. Glass Box
18. Wonderwall To Be Here
19. Singing Om
20. In The First Place (By the Remo Four)
21. Almost Shankara
22. The Inner Light (Alternative Take - Instrumental)

Electronic Sound:

1. Under the Mersey Wall
2. No Time or Space

All Things Must Pass:

CD 1:

1. I'd Have You Anytime
2. My Sweet Lord
3. Wah-Wah
4. Isn't It a Pity (Version One)
5. What Is Life
6. If Not for You
7. Behind That Locked Door
8. Let It Down
9. Run of the Mill
10. I Live for You (Bonus Track)
11. Beware of Darkness (Acoustic Demo)
12. Let It Down (Alternate Version)
13. What Is Life (Backing Track/Alternate Mix)
14. My Sweet Lord (2000)

CD 2:

1. Beware of Darkness
2. Apple Scruffs
3. Ballad of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)
4. Awaiting on You All
5. All Things Must Pass
6. I Dig Love
7. Art of Dying
8. Isn't It a Pity (Version Two)
9. Hear Me Lord
10. It's Johnny's Birthday (Apple Jam)
11. Plug Me In (Apple Jam)
12. I Remember Jeep (Apple Jam)
13. Thanks for the Pepperoni (Apple Jam)
14. Out of the Blue (Apple Jam)

Living in the Material Word:

1. Give Me Love (Give Me Peace on Earth)
2. Sue Me, Sue You Blues
3. The Light That Has Lighted the World
4. Don't Let Me Wait Too Long
5. Who Can See It
6. Living in the Material World
7. The Lord Loves the One (That Loves the Lord)
8. Be Here Now
9. Try Some, Buy Some
10. The Day the World Gets 'Round
11. That Is All
12. Deep Blue
13. Miss O'Dell
14. Bangla Desh (Single Version)

Dark Horse:

1. Hari's on Tour (Express)
2. Simply Shady
3. So Sad
4. Bye Bye, Love
5. Māya Love
6. Ding Dong, Ding Dong
7. Dark Horse
8. Far East Man
9. It Is 'He' (Jai Sri Krishna)

Extra Texture (Read All About It):

1. You
2. The Answer's at the End
3. This Guitar (Can't Keep from Crying)
4. Ooh Baby (You Know That I Love You)
5. World of Stone
6. A Bit More of You
7. Can't Stop Thinking About You
8. Tired of Midnight Blue
9. Grey Cloudy Lies
10. His Name Is 'Legs' (Ladies and Gentlemen)
11. This Guitar Can't Keep From Crying (Platinum Weird Version)