The Gentlemen Thieves Announce Debut Album 'Uncertainties'

The Gentlemen Thieves Announce Debut Album 'Uncertainties'
Punky pop-rock four-piece the Gentlemen Thieves formed in Mississauga, ON, in 2011, and following a couple of short-form releases, the band are preparing to release their debut full-length, Uncertainties.

The 11-song album was produced by the group, along with former Sum 41 member Dave "Brownsound" Baksh (Organ Thieves, Brown Brigade). Baksh engineered the album at the Gentlemen's Den Recording Studios in Pickering, ON, with mixing handled by Tyler Gardiner.

The group's press materials notes that the band combine youthful angst with "honest lyrics, rhythmic punches, and a highly energetic live show, [making] this pop-punk quartet more than your 'party band.'"

This full-length follows the group's Crafting Lies EP and "Shooter" 7-inch. Some of the songs included here previously appeared on Crafting Lies and on sampler compilations on Bandcamp.

Uncertainties will arrive digitally on April 22, and CD copies will be unveiled at a Toronto release show on April 25 at Sneaky Dee's. You can grab tickets to the show here.


1. Don't Worry
2. Your Beauty Is Not Forgotten
3. Fading Echo
4. Kathleen
5. Caught Your Eye
6. Figure Out
7. Comatose Party
8. Please Tell Me Off
9. Why Even Try
10. Sick of Me
11. Capsized