Gatecreeper Return with Sophomore Album 'Deserted'

Gatecreeper Return with Sophomore Album 'Deserted'
Nearly three years removed from making their debut with Sonoran Deprivation, Gatecreeper have shared the details behind a sophomore follow-up.

The Arizona outfit will deliver new album Deserted on October 4 through Relapse.

Ten tracks in length, Deserted was co-produced by the band and engineer Ryan Bram. Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou handled mixing duties, while Brad Boatright mastered the effort.

"There are plenty of new and exciting elements mixed into our songwriting formula, but the most apparent evolution is simply getting better at what we have been doing since the beginning," the band said of the album in a statement.

They continued: "Our experiences over the 3 years have made us a stronger band all around. With Deserted we wanted to solidify and define the Gatecreeper sound of memorable songwriting with both infectious hooks and crushing riffs."

A first song from the album arrives today with "Boiled Over," which you can hear below. Of the track, the band offered, "With this song, we tried to capture the melodic side of Bolt Thrower mixed with the crushing heaviness and groove of bands like Obituary or Crowbar."

Deserted is now available for pre-order.


1. Deserted
2. Puncture Wounds
3. From The Ashes
4. Ruthless
5. Everlasting
6. Barbaric Pleasure
7. Sweltering Madness
8. Boiled Over
9. In Chains
10. Absence of Light