Full of Hell and the Body Team Up for Collaborative Album

BY Gregory AdamsPublished Jan 7, 2016

Maryland hardcore manipulators Full of Hell have been on a collaborative kick the last few years. Following their 2014 full-length with Merzbow, they've revealed that a new album mixing their talents with that of Oregon-based sludge duo the Body is set to arrive March 25 through Neurot Recordings.

Titled One Day You Will Ache Like I Ache, seemingly a sly nod to the lyrics of Hole's "Doll Parts," the record was produced after the two acts toured together in 2015. After the trip wrapped, both bands entered Providence, RI's Machines With Magnets studios to record "eight scathing hymns" and two bonus cuts. All of this is said to mix the noise-mongering of Full of Hell with the doom-drenched tendencies of the Body.

Down below, you'll find the full tracklisting, as well as a trailer that teases the aural chaos the bands have prepped together. Pre-orders for the collection can be found here.

Full of Hell's last proper full-length was 2013's Rudiments of Mutilation, while the Body issued their I Shall Die Here album with Haxan Cloak in 2014.

One Day You Will Ache Like I Ache:

1. One Day You Will Ache Like I Ache                                                
2. Fleshworks                                                
3. The Butcher                                                
4. Gehorwilt                                                
5. World of Hope And No Pain                                                
6. Himmel Und Hölle
7. Bottled Urn                                                
8. The Little Death                                                
9. Cain (bonus track)
10. Abel (bonus track)

Latest Coverage