Fucked Up Release 'Mixtape 5'

Fucked Up Release 'Mixtape 5'
Fucked Up just started unveiling Glass Boys outtakes in a new 7-inch series, but cassette fans are getting more goodies too, with the hardcore explorers having just delivered a trove of non-album treasures via their fifth band mixtape.

The group's Mixtape 5 is up for sale on their webstore, with the two-sided item being stacked with 32 rarities. This includes the A-side of the "Blink"/"The Way We Did" single, as well as edited versions of Year of the Dragon, a run-through of seasonal classic "Jingle Bells" for Anthony Bourdain, band interviews, live tracks and more.

You'll find the full details of the tracklisting below, and you can pick up a copy of the tape for $8 over here.

As previously reported, it's unclear when Fucked Up will deliver the next instalment of their 7-inch series, but more records are expected to arrive before the end of the summer.

The band also recently beefed up their touring schedule, which you'll find down below.

Mixtape 5:

Side One:

1. Little Lady Bugs "Queen of Hearts"

2. "Galloping" (promo version)

3. "Paper the House" two ways

4. "Toned Slant" (Paper the House original demo)

5. D-Tox Rockfest Interview Pt. 1

6. Damian Interviews Oasis

7. Banter, May 29 2006

8. "Reset the Ride" live

9. "Year of the Dragon" Edit (edit)

10. Lonely Wholesome "Lethargy"

11. "Sun Glass" (version)

12. Russell Longmire Interview

13. Salem Rages "New Grave"

14. Scotty Karate on the radio, 2014

15. "Police" (live from 2002)

16. "Ban Violins" (live from 2014)

17. D-Tox Rockfest Interview Pt. 2

18. "Picture my Face" (Teenage Head cover)

Side Two:

1. Vish Khanna Interview Pt. 1

2. Calder Quartet "Let Her Rest"

3. "Jingle Bells" (live recording for Anthony Bourdain)

4. "Blink"

5. Vish Khanna Interview Pt. 2

6. "Ballad of Hammerhead" (from the WFMU comp.)

7. "21st Century Cling-ons" (from the Melvins split)

8. "Son of Sam" (Chain Gang cover)

9. Andy Capper Interview

10. "Teenage Fanclub" (Glass Boys session outtake)

11. Julie London "It's Nice to Be With You"

12. "Last Man Standing"

13. In Good Company "Harmony's Double" (from David's Town)

14. "Year of the Hare"

Tour dates:

08/10 Montreal, QC - Heavy Montreal

08/10 Montreal QC - Les Katakombes %
08/15 Vancouver, BC - Fortune Sound Club

08/16 Seattle, WA - Neumos

08/17 Portland, OR - Music Fest NW

08/19 San Francisco, CA - The Independent

08/20 Ventura, CA - The Garage

08/21 Los Angeles, CA - El Ray Theatre

08/22 Pomona, CA - Glasshouse

08/23 San Diego, CA - Casbah
09/06 New York, NY - Irving Plaza

09/19 Saskatoon, SK - Louis' *
09/20 Edmonton, AB - Pawn Shop *
09/21 Calgary, AB - The Republik *

09/22 Regina, SK - The Exchange *
09/23 Winnipeg, MB - West End Cultural Center *
09/24 Thunder Bay, ON - Crocks *

09/25 Sudbury, ON – TBD
09/26 Toronto, ON - Horseshoe Tavern $
09/27 Toronto, ON - Horseshoe Tavern (Matinee) ^

% with Solids
* with Alvvays
$ with Vag Halen, New Fries
^ with Alvvays, S.H.I.T.