Freestyle Fellowship Return with 'The Promise'

Freestyle Fellowship Return with 'The Promise'
Legendary Los Angeles hip-hop crew Freestyle Fellowship have had an on-again, off-again relationship since forming in 1991. In 2009, they ended an eight-year absence with an onstage reunion, and now they've revealed plans for a new album.

The record is called The Promise and includes the core lineup of Aceyalone, Myka 9, P.E.A.C.E., Self Jupiter and DJ Kiilu Grand, alongside guest production from Exile, Eligh and Black Milk.

The Promise will be available on October 4 via Decon. Album track "We Are" can be streamed below.

The Promise:

1. "Introduction"

2. "We Are"

3. "The Write Here"

4. "Step 2 the Side"

5. "Ambassadors"

6. "Dart"

7. "Gimme"

8. "Government Lies"

9. "Introspective"

10. "Daddies"

11. "Candy"

12. "Know the Truth"

13. "Popular"

14. "Promise"

Freestyle Fellowship - 'We Are' by DeconRecords