Foals Return with 'What Went Down' LP

Foals Return with 'What Went Down' LP
UK indie rock outfit Foals have officially announced plans to put our their fourth full-length LP this summer. Titled What Went Down, it arrives August 28 via Warner Bros./Transgressive Records.

The group had teased the upcoming release earlier in the week with a micro-trailer that included an organ drone, shots of the band performing in decrepit rehearsal space, and a closing burst of rock noise. Now, they've unveiled a slightly longer trailer, the album art and a tracklisting.

The record, which follows 2013 Holy Fire, was recorded in France with producer James Ford (Florence and the Machine, Jessie Ware, Arctic Monkeys). Though a full song has yet to be previewed, the opening title track will be premiered June 16 through on-air personality Annie Mac's BBC Radio 1 program.

For now, you can check out the 10-song tracklisting and the water-logged second trailer below, as well as peep the warped and stained cover art up above.

What Went Down:

1. What Went Down

2. Mountain at My Gates

3. Birch Tree

4. Give It All

5. Albatross

6. Snake Oil

7. Night Swimmers

8. London Thunder

9. Lonely Hunter

10. A Knife in the Ocean