Florence and the Machine Go Acoustic for 'MTV Unplugged' Album

Florence and the Machine Go Acoustic for 'MTV Unplugged' Album
Florence and the Machine have released two insanely successful albums and are currently in the midst of a massive tour, so it's only fitting that they're marking it by releasing a new live album. The band have filmed an acoustic session with MTV Unplugged, and it will see the light of day on April 10 when it's released via Universal Republic.

The set was recorded back in December at a synagogue called Angel Orensanz in New York City's Lower East Side. It includes two notable cover tunes: the classic soul anthem "Try a Little Tenderness" and the country duet "Jackson," popularized by Johnny Cash and June Carter. The latter tune even features a guest appearance by Josh Homme of Queens of the Stone Age. Of course, there are also plenty of Florence's own signature songs, including "The Dog Days Are Over" and "Shake It Out."

The set featured a string section and a gospel choir, so we can expect these tracks to have lush and full-bodied arrangements. Check out the tracklist below.

Technically, this will be Florence's second live album, although 2011's Live at the Wiltern was an iTunes exclusive, making this the first one that will be available in brick-and-mortar stores.

MTV Unplugged:

1. Only if for a Night

2. Drumming Song

3. Cosmic Love

4. Breaking Down

5. Never Let Me Go
6. Try a Little Tenderness

7. No Light No Light

8. Jackson (ft. Josh Homme)

9. What the Water Gave Me

10. Dog Days Are Over

11. Shake It Out