Failure Detail 'The Heart Is a Monster' LP

Failure Detail 'The Heart Is a Monster' LP
Reunited alt-rock outfit Failure are set to unveil their first new record in two decades when The Heart Is a Monster arrives this summer, and now the band have revealed details of the forthcoming full-length.
Marking the follow-up to 1996's Fantastic Planet, the new album will feature 18 new songs, including the previously heard single "Hot Traveler." Continuing a trend from their last album — which featured tracks "Segue 1," "Segue 2" and "Segue 3" — the forthcoming effort will deliver parts 4 through 9. You can see the full tracklisting below.
The band have also shared the album artwork, which is pictured above. As for some sonic offerings, you can head over here to grab a free download of "Hot Traveler."
Finally, check out the band's upcoming live dates, which include a couple Canadian stops in Ottawa and Quebec City.
The Heart Is a Monster officially arrives on June 30 via INgrooves imprint INresidence.
The Heart Is a Monster:
1. Segue 4
2. Hot Traveler
3. A.M. Amnesia
4. Snow Angel
5. Atom City Queen
6. Segue 5
7. Counterfeit Sky
8. Petting the Carpet
9. Mulholland Drive
10. Fair Light Era
11. Segue 6
12. Come Crashing
13. Segue 7
14. The Focus
15. Otherwhere
16. Segue 8
17. I Can See Houses
18. Segue 9
Tour dates:
05/01 Ventura, CA - Ventura Theater
05/02 Mecca, CA - Desert Daze
05/18 London, UK - The Garage
05/02 Lawrence, KS - Liberty Hall
05/04 Milwaukee, WI - Summerfest
05/07 Columbus, OH - LC Pavilion Amphitheatre *
05/08 Lansing, MI - Common Ground Festival
05/10 Pittsburgh, PA - Stage AE *
05/12 Ottawa, ON - Ottawa Bluesfest
05/14 Quebec City, QC - Festival d'Eté de Québec
* with Jane's Addiction