Face to Face Unveil 'Protection' LP for Fat Wreck

Face to Face Unveil 'Protection' LP for Fat Wreck
Having announced back in September that they'd resigned to Fat Wreck Chords, Cali pop-punks Face to Face have now offered up the details on their first full-length for the label in over 23 years. Titled Protection, it hits stores March 4.

The record will include 11 new numbers from the band. As previously reported, recording sessions took place at the Blasting Room in Fort Collins, CO, with both Bill Stevenson (Descendents, Black Flag) and Jason Livermore having sat behind the boards as producers.

While guitarist Trever Keith and bassist Scott Shiflett handled production on the last few Face to Face releases, most recently 2013's Three Chords and a Half Truth, heading to the Blasting Room apparently had the band willing to relinquish a bit of control.

"This is the first time where Scott and I were willing to take a reduced role [in production]," Keith said in a statement. "We were laid back, open minded, and open to suggestions. Bill's influence on the song arrangements and background vocals was key in giving the record the sound that it has."

While proper previews from the set have yet to arrive, you'll find the full tracklisting info down below.

Protection is Face to Face's first full-length release with Fat Wreck Chords since their 1992 debut, Don't Turn Away.


1. Bent But Not Broken
2. I Won't Say I'm Sorry
3. Double Crossed
4. See If I Care
5. Say What You Want
6. Protection
7. Fourteen Fifty-Nine
8. It Almost All Went Wrong
9. Keep Your Chin Up
10. Middling Around
11. And So It Goes