Elvis Costello Reveals 'Hey Clockface' Album, Shares "We Are All Cowards Now"

Elvis Costello Reveals 'Hey Clockface' Album, Shares 'We Are All Cowards Now'
Elvis Costello has recently dropped new tunes like "Hetty O'Hara Confidential" and "No Flag," and now we know why — he's been working on a new album called Hey Clockface.

The new 14-song LP will arrive on October 30 via Concord. Its art work is available above, with its tracklisting below.

Hey Clockface was recorded in Helsinki, Paris and New York. It features appearances from the likes of Steve Nieve, Bill Frisell, Nels Cline, Mickaél Gasche, Pierre-François "Titi" Dufour and more.

"I wanted the record to be vivid, whether the songs demanded playing that was loud and jagged or intimate and beautiful," Costello said in a statement.

Today, he's shared a third song from the LP. "We Are All Cowards Now" can be streamed below.

Hey Clockface:

1. Revolution #49
2. No Flag
3. They're Not Laughing at Me Now
4. Newspaper Pane
5. I Do (Zula's Song)
6. We Are All Cowards Now
7. Hey Clockface/How Can You Face Me?
8. The Whirlwind
9. Hetty O'Hara Confidential
10. The Last Confession of Vivian Whip
11. What Is It That I Need That I Don't Already Have?
12. Radio Is Everything
13. I Can't Say Her Name
14. Byline

Pre-order Hey Clockface.