Earl Sweatshirt's 'Some Rap Songs' Will Feature His Parents

The album's full tracklist has been revealed
Earl Sweatshirt's 'Some Rap Songs' Will Feature His Parents
Earl Sweatshirt is set to release his new album Some Rap Songs this week, and a tracklist for the effort has now surfaced.

An iTunes listing reveals the album will run 15 tracks in length, including previously shared songs "Nowhere2go" and "The Mint." You can find the entire tracklist below.

Alongside features from Navy Blue and Standing on the Corner, a song titled "Playing Possum" lists a feature from Earl's mother Cheryl Harris and late father Keorapetse Kgositsile. A South African poet laureate, Kgositsile passed away in January at age 79.

Earl had previously revealed that Some Rap Songs addresses the death of his father. 

"Me and my dad had a relationship that's not uncommon for people to have with their fathers, which is a non-perfect one," he said in a statement. "Talking to him is symbolic and non-symbolic, but it's literally closure for my childhood. Not getting to have that moment left me to figure out a lot with my damn self."

Some Rap Songs arrives November 30 through Tan Cressida/Columbia. It follows Earl's 2015 LP I Don't Like Shit, I Don't Go Outside.

Some Rap Songs:

1. Shattered Dreams
2. Red Water
3. Cold Summer
4. Nowhere2go
5. December 24
6. Ontheway! (ft. Standing On the Corner)
7. The Mint (ft. Navy Blue)
8. The Bends
9. Loosie
10. Azucar
11. Eclipse
12. Veins
13. Playing Possum (ft. Cheryl Harris & Keorapetse Kgositsile)
14. Peanut
15. Riot!