Earl Sweatshirt and the Alchemist Team Up for Surprise Album 'Voir Dire'

It's being released as a digital collectible, with only one song distributed widely

BY Alex HudsonPublished Aug 25, 2023

One of hip-hop's best rappers has teamed up with one of its finest producers: Earl Sweatshirt and the Alchemist have surprise-released the new album Voir Dire, which is out today through Gala Music.

Interestingly, the album is being marketed as a collectable available from Gala's website. Only one of the songs, the MIKE-featuring "Sentry," is being distributed widely as of this writing, with a video directed by Ryosuke Tanzawa (which is embedded below); the rest can be heard here.

This is Earl's first album since last year's SICK! The Alchemist released his EP Flying High earlier this summer, with a guest appearance from Earl on that collection's "RIP Tracy."

Voir Dire:

1. 100 High Street
2. Vin Skully
3. Sentry (feat. MIKE)
4. All the Small Things
5. My Brother, the Wind
6. 27 Braids
7. Mac Deuce
8. Sirius Blac
9. Geb
10. Deadzone
11. Free the Ruler

Latest Coverage