Duran Duran Announce All You Need Is Now on New Album

Duran Duran Announce <i>All You Need Is Now</i> on New Album
The last time we heard from Duran Duran, their fans were in an uproar over the sub-par mastering job on the reissues of their first two albums. Clearly scared away from further retrospective collections, the band have decided to focus on the present with aptly titled new album All You Need Is Now.

The record will be available as a digital download starting December 21. This version of the album will have nine songs. Then, in February, the band will release an expanded 12-track edition on CD and LP. The first single is the title track, "All You Need Is Now," which will be released on iTunes on December 14.

Judging by the cast of collaborators, Duran Duran are eager to reach out to a new generation of fans. The album was produced by Mark Ronson in London's Sphere Studios. It features guest vocals from Ana Matronic (Scissor Sisters) and string arrangements by Owen Pallett.

All You Need Is Now is Duran Duran's 13th studio album. See the nine-song version of the tracklisting below and look for a spring 2011 tour to be announced soon. For a taste of what's in store, click on the embedded video to hear part of "Being Followed."

All You Need Is Now:

1. "All You Need Is Now"

2. "Blame the Machines"

3. "Being Followed"

4. "Leave a Light On"

5. "Safe"

6. "Girl Panic"

7. "The Man Who Stole a Leopard"

8. "Runway Runaway"

9. "Before the Rain"