Ducks Ltd., Formerly Ducks Unlimited, Sign to Royal Mountain / Carpark for 'Get Bleak' Reissue

Listen to "As Big as All Outside" now

BY Matt BobkinPublished Apr 13, 2021

Toronto jangle-pop duo Ducks Unlimited earned international attention upon the release of their debut EP, Get Bleak, at the tail end of 2019, but their impending world domination was stymied by, well, everything that happened after that. Undeterred, the group have changed their name to Ducks Ltd. and signed to Royal Mountain and Carpark Records for an expanded reissue of Get Bleak, due for release on May 21.

The Get Bleak reissue features the EP's original four songs followed by three new ones. The band have shared one of the new numbers, "As Big as All Outside," which furthers the band's groove-heavy, Real Estate-like sound by adding strings to the mix.

It comes alongside a new video that finds lead singer Tom McGreevy embracing the vastness by wandering around the great outdoors, taking in the best of what Mother Nature has to offer.

Watch the "As Big as All Outside" video below, and keep scrolling for more information on the reissue.

Get Bleak (Expanded Reissue):

1. Get Bleak
2. Gleaming Spires
3. Annie Forever
4. Anhedonia
5. Oblivion
6. As Big As All Outside
7. It's Easy

Pre-order the Get Bleak reissue here.

Latest Coverage