Dr. Dog Announce First-Ever Live Album

Dr. Dog Announce First-Ever Live Album
After 2013's B-Room, Philly indie rockers Dr. Dog have been adding a little diversity to their discography. Last holiday season they released a Christmas EP, and now they're preparing to issue their first-ever live album. Live at a Flamingo Hotel will be out on January 12 through Anti-.

By releasing a live album, Dr. Dog are apparently fulfilling a long-standing goal. Singer-bassist Toby Leaman said in a statement, "That's always what we've wanted to do. We're one thing on a record and a different thing live. Somebody goes to a Dr. Dog show and they come back again and they bring more people with them. Our live show is vital to how we view ourselves as a band."

The 19-song tracklist below. Scroll past that to watch a video trailer for Live at a Flamingo Hotel. Pre-orders will begin on December 9.

Dr. Dog will be promoting the album with lots of U.S. live dates in 2015. There aren't any Canadian shows, however. See the schedule over at their website.

While this is Dr. Dog's first proper live album, we should also point out that they released a digital EP called Live @ Google in 2012.

Live at a Flamingo Hotel:

1. These Days
2. That Old Black Hole
3. Heart It Races
4. How Long Must I Wait
5. The Beach
6. The Truth
7. Too Weak to Ramble
8. Say Ahhh
9. Jackie Wants a Black Eye
10. Stranger
11. Heavy Light
12. Worst Trip
13. Ain't It Strange
14. Shame, Shame
15. County Line
16. Shadow People
17. Broken Heart
18. The Rabbit, the Bat & the Reindeer
19. Lonesome