D.O.A. Reissue 'Bloodied but Unbowed' Compilation

D.O.A. Reissue 'Bloodied but Unbowed' Compilation
With D.O.A.'s supposed farewell tour extending well into 2014, the Vancouver punk vets have announced another reissue. This spring, they'll dust off their Bloodied but Unbowed best-of for a new CD pressing.

The reissue is due to land February 4 via vocalist/guitarist Joe "Shithead" Keithley's Sudden Death imprint. The retrospective release covers material issued by the band on albums and singles between 1978 and 1983, with highlights including cuts like "The Prisoner," "Slumlord," "Fucked Up Ronnie" and "World War 3."

Originally issued on vinyl by Alternative Tentacles in 1983, the compilation had been repressed on CD and a picture disc LP by Sudden Death in 2006. Presumably, the tracklisting is the same.

The reissue lands around the same time D.O.A. get back on the road for another stretch of tour dates. The gigs are almost exclusively in the U.S., but there will be a hometown show at Vancouver's Rickshaw Theatre on February 7. The show will act as the official record release party for the group's recent Welcome to Chinatown live album, which had been recorded at the venue earlier this year.

Bloodied but Unbowed:

1. New Age
2. The Prisoner
3. Unknown
4. Smash The State
5. Rich Bitch
6. Slumlord
7. Fuck You
8. I Don't Give A Shit
9. Waiting For You
10. Watcha Gonna Do?
11. World War 3
12. 2+2
13. The Enemy
14. Fucked Up Ronnie
15. Woke Up Screaming
16. 001 Loser's Club
17. 13
18. Get Out Of My Life
19. D.O.A.

Tour dates:

01/29 Dallas, TX - Gas Monkey Bar and Grill

01/30 Houston, TX - Warehouse Live Studio

01/31 Austin TX - Infest

02/01 San Antonio, TX - Limelight

02/02 Corpus Christi, TX - House of Rock

02/07 Vancouver, BC - Rickshaw Theatre
03/28 Portland, OR - Tonic Lounge

03/29 Eugene, OR - Lucky's Tavern
02/28 Oak Harbor, WA - I.O.O.F. Temple

03/01 Port Angeles, WA - Coog's Budget CDs