DJ Koze Taps Caribou, Apparat and Matthew Dear for 'Amygdala' LP

DJ Koze Taps Caribou, Apparat and Matthew Dear for 'Amygdala' LP
Hamburg-based producer DJ Koze has become best known for his remixes and singles in recent years, having stuck to smaller releases since his 2005 long-player Kosi Comes Around. That'll change this spring, however, as the artist has announced plans for a new LP.

Called Amygdala, the new record is a guest-heavy affair, boasting collaborations between Koze and top-tier artists like Caribou, Apparat, Matthew Dear, Dirk Von Lowtzow, Ada, Milosh, Hildegard Knef and others.

The brightly coloured cover art is available above, while we've got the tracklisting below.

We don't have any music to share from the release just yet, but Amygdala arrives on March 25 via Koze's own Pampa Records.


1. Track ID Anyone? (ft. Caribou)
2. Nices Wölkchen (ft. Apparat)
3. Royal Asscher Cut 4. Magical Boy (ft. Matthew Dear)
5. Das Wort (ft. Dirk Von Lowtzow)
6. Homesick (ft. Ada)
7. La Duquesa
8. Marilyn Whirlwind
9. My Plans (ft. Matthew Dear)
10. Don't Lose My Mind
11. Amygdala (ft. Milosh)
12. Ich Schreib' Dir Ein Buch 2013 (ft. Hildegard Knef)
13. NooOoo (ft. Tomerle & Maiko)