Divine Fits Detail Debut Album

Divine Fits Detail Debut Album
Divine Fits only announced their formation a month ago, but the supergroup featuring Dan Boeckner (Handsome Furs, Wolf Parade), Britt Daniel (Spoon) and Sam Brown (New Bomb Turks) have already unveiled their debut album. Following last week's announcement about a new seven-inch, the trio have confirmed plans to release A Thing Called Divine Fits on August 28 in Canada via Universal Music (Merge in the U.S.).

The previously revealed single, "My Love Is Real," shows up here as the first track. Like that tune, the album was co-produced in Los Angeles by the band and Nick Launay (Arcade Fire, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds).

In a statement on their website, Divine Fits revealed that Boeckner and Daniel split vocal duties evenly. They wrote that the album "covers such topics as the death of true love, hitchhiking, cocoa butter, emotional distance, what happens when the curtain drops, and Minneapolis, MN. We think it's truly pretty great."

You can hear "My Love Is Real" and "Would That Not Be Nice" at the bottom of this page. See the tracklist below and the album cover above.

A Thing Called Divine Fits:

1. My Love Is Real
2. Flaggin a Ride
3. What Gets You Alone
4. Would That Not Be Nice
5. The Salton Sea
6. Baby Get Worse
7. Civilian Stripes
8. For Your Heart
9. Shivers
10. Like Ice Cream
11. Neopolitans