Diplo Details 'Express Yourself' EP

Diplo Details 'Express Yourself' EP
Diplo may currently be holed up in his Miami studio with Snoop Dogg, but you might remember that the producer recently promised fans a new EP would be delivered sometime around New Year's. It turns out it's taken Diplo a little longer to drop the mini-set, but he's just announced the title track to his upcoming Express Yourself EP arrives as a single next week.

A press release explains that the "Express Yourself" single comes out next Tuesday (March 13), and it will precede the EP proper by a few months. The full six-song outing will come out sometime in May through Mad Decent. While Diplo initially hinted he'd be giving the tracks away for free, it's unclear at present time whether Express Yourself will actually arrive gratis.

UPDATE: The Express Yourself EP is due out June 12.

As previously reported, the EP features guest spots from the likes of Datsik, Sabi, Elephant Man, GTA, Lazerdisk and Billy the Gent.

Down below you can catch a snippet of "Express Yourself," described as Diplo's first foray into the world of New Orleans bounce. The track also features rising star and Big Freedia protégé Nick Da B. The full video will arrive on March 13.

In other Diplo news, his coffee table book 128 Beats Per Minute: Diplo's Visual Guide to Music, Culture and Everything in Between is still scheduled to drop in April.

Express Yourself EP:

1. Express Yourself (ft. Nicky Da B)
2. No Problem (ft. Flinch & Kay)
3. Move Around (ft. Elephant Man & GTA)
4. Butters Theme (ft. Billy The Gent & Long Jawns)
5. Set It Off (ft. Lazerdisk Party Sex)
6. Barely Standing (ft. Datsik & Sabi)