Deerhunter's Bradford Cox and Cate Le Bon Team Up for Joint EP

Hear the new song "Secretary" from their upcoming 'Myths 004'

BY Brock ThiessenPublished Sep 24, 2019

Deerhunter leader Bradford Cox and Cate Le Bon are joining forces for a new release. Coming as part of Mexican Summer's Myths EP series, they will release Myths 004 on November 1.

Letting us know what to expect, the pair have shared the EP's "Secretary," which you can hear below.

Of the EP, Le Bon said, "Marfa is an extraordinary town. It feels like nothing else exists when you're in it which is both comforting and unnerving. We committed ourselves to embracing the chaos, surrendering to all moments and moods that travelled through. It's a crude holiday scrapbook shared by all involved, an amalgamation of the changes in mood and light that shaped the days."

The EP features contributions from Warpaint's Stella Mozgawa, White Fence's Tim Presley and others. You can see the seven-song tracklist below.

Previous instalments in the Myths series include Dev Hynes and Connan Mockasin, Ariel Pink and Weyes Blood, and Dungen and Woods.

Myths 004 EP:


2. Secretary

3. Companions in Misfortune

4. Constance

5. Fireman

6. Jericho

7. What Is She Wearing

Latest Coverage