Death Metal Legends Obituary Announce 'Inked in Blood' Album

Death Metal Legends Obituary Announce 'Inked in Blood' Album
Earlier this year, Florida death metal masters Obituary announced that they'd signed with Relapse and started planning their first album in five years. If their new album title is any indication, it sounds as if it was a fairly serious contract. After all, the release is called Inked in Blood.

Marking Obituary's first LP since 2009's Darkest Day, the 12-song Inked in Blood is the band's ninth LP overall.

A press release describes Obituary as "the originators and the torchbearers" of death metal, adding that the album is "an instant classic amongst their already storied catalog."

Relapse will issue Inked in Blood on October 28. The album's bloody cover is available above.

Obituary will also join Death tribute group Death to All for an upcoming North American tour, the dates of which are available here.

Inked in Blood:

1. Centuries of Lies
2. Violent By Nature
3. Pain Inside
4. Visions in my Head
5. Back on Top
6. Violence
7. Inked in Blood
8. Deny You
9. Within a Dying Breed
10. Minds of the World
11. Out of Blood
12. Paralyzed With Fear