Deafheaven Offshoot Creepers Announce Debut LP

Deafheaven Offshoot Creepers Announce Debut LP
San Francisco black metal troupe Deafheaven are currently on tour supporting last year's acclaimed Sunbather, but some band members are keeping even busier on the side.

Dan Tracy and Shiv Mehra of Deafheaven teamed up with Varun Mehra and Christopher Natividad to form Creepers last year, and the band has just unveiled plans for their debut LP.

Titled Lush, the record will arrive on October 28 on Deafheaven frontman George Clarke's own imprint All Black Recording Company. A statement from the label describes the seven-song LP as "a swirling mix of shoegaze, grunge, psychedelia, and prog rock that is as ethereal as it is hook laden."

The full-length effort follows up a self-titled EP from last year and was recorded and mixed by Andrew Oswald, with mastering from Jack Shirley. The tracklisting can be found below, while the album art is pictured above.


1 .Stuck
2. Vanishing
3. Disorder
4. Lush
5. All in Black
6. Unknown
7. Take You There