Deafheaven Detail Live Album '10 Years Gone'

Listen to a blistering performance of "Daedalus"
Deafheaven Detail Live Album '10 Years Gone'
Deafheaven intended to celebrate a decade as a band with their 10th anniversary North American spring tour, but like everything else, that was cancelled due to COVID-19. As promised, they're making up for it by releasing a live album.

Called 10 Years Gone, the release chronicles live versions of songs from throughout the band's discography. Among them is "Daedalus," which is the first song they ever wrote as a band. You can hear a live version of it below.

In a press release, frontman George Clarke said:

Revisiting the songs in this studio sessions format with Jack Shirley at Atomic Garden reminded us of how important these years have been. I'm thankful we were able to give songs like "Daedalus," the first we wrote, and other favourites like "Vertigo" and "Kettle" new power after so many years of playing them. They made me think of the people who played on them with us. For the first time we've included information on who played on what tracks and when they were originally released. We included thank you-s in the liner notes to these musicians who've spent time with this project, on tour or on record and all of the touring crew, label support and management support who have helped us this past decade.

Deafheaven will release 10 Years Gone on December 4 via Sargent House.

10 Years Gone:

1. From the Kettle Onto the Coil
2. Daedalus
3. Vertigo
4. Language Games
5. Glint
6. Baby Blue
7. The Pecan Tree
8. Dream House

Pre-order 10 Years Gone.