De La Soul Detail 'And the Anonymous Nobody' with David Byrne, Damon Albarn, Snoop Dogg

BY Gregory AdamsPublished May 20, 2016

After celebrating the 25th anniversary of their classic De La Soul Is Dead album last Friday (May 13), hip-hop greats De La Soul have now formally announced the details behind their next guest-heavy album, And the Anonymous Nobody.

As previously reported, the Kickstarter-funded album is due August 26. The cover art, which you can see above, is modelled similarly to the fleeing scene pictured on the band's recent For Your Pain & Suffering EP. That said, this time we see the "Anonymous Nobody" standing defiantly in front of the angry mob.

A press release now confirms who all appears on the record alongside Posdnuos, Dave and Maseo. Damon Albarn, with whom the act had previously worked with on Gorillaz's smash "Feel Good Inc.," appears on the new album's "Here in After." Other big names include Snoop Dogg, who shows up on "Pain," and David Byrne, who makes his way onto "Snoopies."

Also along for the ride are Jill Scott, Usher, Estelle, 2 Chainz, the Darkness's Justin Hawkins, Little Dragon, Roc Marciano and the legendary Pete Rock.

You'll find all of the tracklisting details for And the Anonymous Nobody, which includes For Your Pain & Suffering's "Trainwreck," down below. Thirty-second samples from the set can be found over here, along with pre-order info.

Despite the recent  EP release, And the Anonymous Nobody is De La Soul's first full-length release since 2004's The Grind Date.

And the Anonymous Nobody:

1. Genesis (Intro) (ft. Jill Scott)
2. Royalty Capes
3. Pain (ft. Snoop Dogg)
4. Property of (ft. Roc Marciano)
5. Memory of... (US) (ft. Estelle and Pete Rock)
6. Cbgbs
7. Lord Intended (ft. Justin Hawkins)
8. Snoopies (ft. David Byrne)
9. Greyhounds (ft. Usher)
10. Sexy Bitch
11. Trainwreck
12. Drawn (ft. Little Dragon)
13. Whoodeeni (ft. 2 Chainz)
14. Nosed Up
15. You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)
16. Here in After (ft. Damon Albarn)

Latest Coverage