David Crosby Details 'Lighthouse' Album, Premieres New Song

David Crosby Details 'Lighthouse' Album, Premieres New Song
If you were wondering what kind of new tunes legendarily cranky songwriter David Crosby would be bringing out on his forthcoming tour, you are officially getting your first taste today (July 14). He's just announced his new record is titled Lighthouse, and he is currently streaming its first single, "Things We Do for Love."

As previously reported, Crosby had been working on his follow-up to 2014's Croz with Snarky Puppy's Michael League. It's now confirmed that Lighthouse is a nine-song collection that was cut at Jackson Browne's Groove Masters studio in Santa Monica, CA. It arrives October 21.

To help tease the record, Crosby has premiered its opening piece, "Things We Do for Love." You'll find the tender acoustic piece, which comes equipped with lush vocal harmonies and just a hint of horns, down below, courtesy of Rolling Stone.

As for the singer-songwriter's "An Evening with David Crosby" tour, it begins next month in New Jersey. The trek features a healthy amount of Canadian dates between Ontario and BC. You'll find details on the tour routing over here.


1. Things We Do For Love
2. The Us Below
3. Drive Out to the Desert
4. Look in Their Eyes
5. Somebody Other Than You
6. The City
7. Paint You a Picture
8. What Makes It So
9. By the Light of Common Day