Dan Auerbach Details Debut Album from the Arcs

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Jun 9, 2015

The Black Keys' Dan Auerbach recently thrust his new musical project the Arcs into the spotlight — and boxing ring — with the Mayweather vs. Pacquiao themed single, "Stay in My Corner" and its B-side "Tomato Can."
Now he's revealed plans for the Arcs' full-length debut, which will be titled Yours, Dreamily and is slated for release on September 4 via Warner Bros. Records.
"I just wanted to do my thing and get extra weird," he told Rolling Stone a while back. "I wanted everything to flow [and] be cohesive. A lot of the songs bleed one into the other, a lot like the Grateful Dead — my favourite records that they did. So I've got a lot of connected songs. It's basically everything I love about music all wrapped up into one record — that's all!"
He seems to have drawn some inspiration from the Dead for the album artwork as well, which you can see pictured above. Below, check out the full 14-song tracklisting. It includes "Stay in My Corner," and you can scroll past the list of album-approved tunes to give it a listen.
Yours, Dreamily:
1. Once We Begin (Intro)
2. Outta My Mind
3. Put A Flower In Your Pocket
4. Pistol Made Of Bones
5. Everything You Do (You Do For You)
6. Stay In My Corner
7. Cold Companion
8. The Arc
9. Nature's Child
10. Velvet Ditch
11. Chains Of Love
12. Come & Go
13. Rosie (Ooh La La)
14. Searching The Blue

Latest Coverage