The Crooked Brothers Say 'Thank You I'm Sorry' on New Album

The Crooked Brothers Say 'Thank You I'm Sorry' on New Album
As far as stereotypically Canadian album titles go, the new one from Manitoba roots trio the Crooked Brothers takes the cake. It's called Thank You I'm Sorry, and the record will be out on September 23.

Recording sessions took place in the Winnipeg studio Private Ear, in addition to a log home. The results reportedly capture the trio's live style with a sound described in a press release as "folk music full of left turns."

The band's Darwin Baker said in a statement, "Each space had its own feel and acoustics that I think helped capture our eclectic sound and lifestyle. Sometimes rustic and rural, sometimes gritty and urban." To hear this in action, scroll past the tracklist below to hear the countrified "Kennedy."

The band are currently in the final days of an Indiegogo campaign to fund the record's release. It's available to purchase on CD or vinyl; a number of more elaborative incentives are also available (including dinner with the guys, a fishing trip, and more).

Thank You I'm Sorry:

1. Dear Antonia
2. Blackbird in the Snow
3. Pass You By
4. Organs on Demand
5. Kennedy
6. Mean Mean Baby
7. Lightning in My Chest
8. Sittin True
9. North of the Border