Corrosion of Conformity Announce 'IX' LP

Corrosion of Conformity Announce 'IX' LP
A couple of years after Corrosion of Conformity issued their self-titled comeback album, the North Carolina metal masters have unveiled the official plans for a follow-up called IX.

A press release explains that the album arrives June 24 through Candlelight Records, with guitarist Woodroe Weatherman noting of the set: "It seems like we keep heading more and more toward our rawer live sound with the studio recordings."

Recorded with producer John Custer, the album was apparently made over a few sessions, with vocalist Mike Dean noting that "the making of IX was drawn out because of us having to step away to do other projects."

While it wasn't implied directly, Dean's comment could be referring to his and drummer Reed Mullin's Teenage Time Killer project, who have a debut album in the works featuring vocal appearances from Randy Blythe, Jello Biafra and more.

Dean continued: "I think being forced to step away kept us hungry and then being back on the case with deadlines casting a shadow gave us a 'failure is no option' vibe and that really helped the final product."

Samples from the set have yet to be revealed, but you can check out the tracklisting for IX down below.


1. Brand New Sleep
2. Elphyn
3. Denmark Vesey
4. The Nectar
5. Interlude
6. On Your Way
7. Trucker
8. The Hanged Man
9. Tarquinius Superbus
10. Who You Need To Blame
11. The Nectar Revised