Comeback Kid Detail 'Die Knowing'

Comeback Kid Detail 'Die Knowing'
Coming off Comeback Kid's announcement earlier this month that they have a new album titled Die Knowing coming our way in March, the Manitoban hardcore champs have now unveiled the cover art and tracklisting.

A press release for the set, due in Canada March 4 through Distort/Fontana North and in the U.S. via Victory Records, has uncovered the kind of creepy album art, which you'll find up above. At first glance, the cover star appears to be some sort of elemental Dr. Manhattan figure surrounded by floating fragments of rock and a nest of snakes. What he'll die knowing is anyone's guess at this point.

As for the LP, we had previously learned that it was recorded in Burbank, CA, with Kyle Black (Set Your Goals, Shai Hulud). Now, we know that the outing, Comeback Kid's fifth full-length overall and third with founding guitarist Andrew Neufeld tackling lead vocals, contains 12 new songs.

"On this album we tried to take a little bit more of a simplistic approach to the song writing. We really wanted to focus on making it heavy and to the point," Neufeld said in a statement. "The goal is to really capture the best parts of our live show and put those elements into the new album. This will be the biggest and heaviest sounding CBK album to date."

In light of a previous promise of "the best gang vocals, half time bridges, and tastefully placed breakdowns hardcore has to offer," Neufeld added of the lyrical direction of the album: "Die Knowing lyrically is a reminder to stay hungry while carving our own path, and to live life to its full potential. Balance is key."

In addition to the current lineup of Comeback Kid, it turns out that original vocalist Scott Wade stops by on the set to scream on "Full Swing," while Poli Correia appears on "Losing Sleep."

A preview track from the album has yet to arrive in full, but the band are teasing Die Knowing with a concert- and studio-set teaser that offers a sneak peak at the discordant and jud-jud heavy opening title track. You'll find the video beneath Die Knowing's tracklisting.

Comeback Kid have a number of tour dates set up in South Africa, the U.S. and Europe this year and have plans to announce a Canadian trek at a later date. You can see their upcoming show schedule as is over here.

  Die Knowing:

1. Die Knowing
2. Lower The Line
3. Wasted Arrows
4. Losing Sleep (ft. Poli Correia)
5. Should Know Better
6. I Depend, I Control
7. Somewhere In This Miserable...
8. Beyond
9. Unconditional
10. Didn't Even Mind
11. Full Swing (ft. Scott Wade)
12. Sink In