Cocteau Twins Ready 'Garlands' and 'Victorialand' Vinyl Reissues

The albums come back to wax in March
Cocteau Twins Ready 'Garlands' and 'Victorialand' Vinyl Reissues
Cocteau Twins have been working to give their back catalogue the vinyl reissue treatment these past few years, and the band have now detailed two more titles that will come back to wax.

The band's 1982 debut Garlands and 1986's Victorialand will both be reissued on March 20 through 4AD.

Both albums will feature remastered audio pressed to 140-gram vinyl and will feature artwork faithful to the work of late designer Vaughan Oliver and artist Nigel Grierson.

This will mark the first time Garlands has been in print since 2009, while it's Victorialand's first time back in print since the 1980s.

The Garlands and Victorialand reissues are available for pre-order. You can see the tracklists to both reissues below.

Find out where both albums rank in Exclaim!'s Essential Guide to Cocteau Twins.


A1. Blood Bitch

A2. Wax and Wane

A3. But I'm Not

A4. Blind Dumb Deaf

B1. Shallow Then Halo

B2. The Hollow Men

B3. Garlands

B4. Grail Overfloweth


A1. Lazy Calm

A2. Fluffy Tufts

A3. Throughout the Dark Months of April and May

A4. Whales Tails

B1. Oomingmak

B2. Little Spacey

B3. Feel-like Fins

B4. How To Bring a Blush to the Snow

B5. The Thinner The Air