The Coathangers Return with Larceny & Old Lace

The Coathangers Return with <i>Larceny & Old Lace</i>
Atlanta garage punk ladies the Coathangers caused quite a stir with Scramble, their 2009 sophomore effort and first release for Suicide Squeeze. Now they're gearing up to do it all over again with another album on the same label.

The 11-track record is called Larceny & Old Lace and was recorded in the band's hometown with Ed Rawls and Justin McNeight at Living Room Studios. Adorned with some NSFW album art, this LP is sure to pack more of the wonderfully offensive punk that this quartet has become so known for.

Suicide Squeeze will release Larceny & Old Lace on June 7. Album opener "Hurricane" is available to download here.

Larceny & Old Lace:

 1. "Hurricane"

2. "Trailer Park Boneyard"

3. "Go Away"

4. "Sicker"

5. "Call to Nothing"

6. "Jaybird"

7. "Johnny"

8. "My Baby"

9. "Chicken: 30"

10. "Well Alright"

11. "Tabbacco Rd."