The Cliks Return with 'Black Tie Elevator'

The Cliks Return with 'Black Tie Elevator'
It's been a while since we heard from the Cliks, but the Lucas Silveira-fronted Toronto rock band will make their return with the group's latest album, Black Tie Elevator, on April 22 through Bandwidth/Universal.

The album is reportedly a departure for Silveira, since it boasts a sound that he calls "soul rock," according to a statement. It was recorded with Hill Kourkoutis (Hill & the Sky Heroes) at the Lair in Toronto and largely mixed by Hillary Jonhson and Barb Morrison, although "No Good Do'er" was mixed by Tony Maserati and Matt Wiggers.

This is the band's fourth LP overall and follows 2009's Dirty King. See the tracklist below, and note that "Dark Passenger" is presumably a Dexter reference. Scroll past the tracklist to watch the video for the bouncy, cabaret pop single "Savanna," and see the album art above.

Black Tie Elevator:

1. Savanna
2. Stop Drinking My Wine
3. Dark Passenger
4. Sleeping Alone
5. Still
6. 1000 Violins
7. 4 Letter Words
8. Cerise
9. No Good Do'er
10. She Was the One
11. Gone
12. Walking in a Graveyard