Circulatory System Finally Finish Second Album

Circulatory System Finally Finish Second Album
Just when we thought we'd never get another Circulatory System album, word has come that the Olivia Tremor Control offshoot have finally wrapped the follow-up to their 2001 debut. Dubbed Signal Morning, record two is slated for release on August 4 through Cloud Recordings, the imprint run by Circulatory System/Olivia Tremor Control head W. Cullen Hart.

According to the PR, this new blast of neo-psychedelia has been culled from seven-and-a-half years of recordings laid down in seven different studios, still shining a kaleidoscopic lens on "matters of the inner/the outer" and "the incomprehensibly huge and the very, very small." Along with all the members of the much-missed Olivia Tremor Control on board for the record (including the group's second principal songwriter Bill Doss, who once again provides some harmonies to album track "Woodpecker Greeting Worker Ant"), Signal Morning features some added contributions from Elephant 6 luminaries such as Julian Koster and Jeff Mangum of Neutral Milk Hotel.

Circulatory System plan to "tour extensively" in support of the album, the release says, but as of yet, no tour dates have been announced. We do, however, have a tracklisting.

Signal Morning:

1. "Woodpecker Greeting Worker Ant"
2. "Rocks and Stones"
3. "This Morning (We Remembered Everything)"
4. "Tiny Concerts"
5. "Electronic Diversion"
6. "Overjoyed"
7. "The Breathing Universe"
8. "New From The Heavenly Loom"
9. "The Spinning Continuous"
10. "I You We"
11. "Blasting Through"
12. "Solid Forms Dissolving"
13. "Gold Will Stay"
14. "The Frozen Lake / The Symmetry"
15. "Until Moon Medium Hears The Message"
16. "(Drifts)"
17. "Signal Morning"