Chromeo Are Releasing Their First-Ever Live Album

Check out "Don't Sleep" from 'Date Night: Chromeo Live!'

BY Brock ThiessenPublished Jun 11, 2021

As live music slowly but surely prepares for its comeback, Chromeo are about to give us their very first live album. It's called Date Night: Chromeo Live! and set to arrive on June 25 via Last Gang Records/eOne.

The album features tracks from across their career, with the selections recorded during their last tour in 2019. This includes songs recorded in Vancouver, New York City, Los Angeles and more. Toro y Moi also pops up on "Come Alive."

"We always toured as a duo, but on our last run, we put together a band of insane musicians," said David "Dave 1" Macklovitch in a statement. "We told them 'let's make our stuff sound like late '80s, early '90s New Power Generation. It gave a new life to our entire catalog. We had a blast — it was over the top, but then again so is pretty much everything we do."

For a taste of what's in store, you can check out the album's "Don't Sleep," which was recorded live in Washington, D.C.

Last year, Chromeo released their Quarantine Casanova EP, while their last proper album was 2018's Head Over Heels

Date Night: Chromeo Live!:

1. Funklordz Intro [live in New York City]
2. Fancy Footwork [live in New York City]
3. Juice [live in Vancouver]
4. Hot Mess [live in Seattle]
5. Come Alive (ft. Toro y Moi) [live in Los Angeles]
6. Night By Night [live in Portland]
7. Bad Decision [live in Minneapolis]
8. (My Girl Is Calling Me A) Liar [live in Minneapolis]
9. Needy Girl [live in Los Angeles]
10. One Track Mind [live in Seattle]
11. Bonafied Lovin [live in San Francisco]
12. Don't Sleep [live in DC]
13. Old 45s [live in Portland]
14. Slumming It [live in New York City]
15. Don't Turn The Lights On [live in Vancouver]
16. Over Your Shoulder [live in San Francisco]
17. 100% [live in Minneapolis]
18. Must've Been [live in Vancouver]
19. Count Me Out [live in New York City]
20. Jealous (I Ain't With It) [live in New York City]

Pre-order Date Night: Chromeo Live!

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage