Children of Bodom Announce 'I Worship Chaos'

Children of Bodom Announce 'I Worship Chaos'
Finnish heavy metal mainstays Children of Bodom have whipped up a new album for their ultra-faithful Hate Crew. The band's ninth full-length studio set goes by the devotional title I Worship Chaos, and it arrives October 2 through Nuclear Blast.

A press release explains that the band's latest LP, their first since 2013's Halo of Blood, was recorded at Helsinki, Finland's Danger Johnny Studios. The 10-song set was produced by Children of Bodom and Mikko Karmil, who had previously worked with the band on Halo Of Blood, 1999's Hatebreeder, 2000's Follow the Reaper and 2003's Hate Crew Deathroll. Mixing was done at Helsinki's Finnvox Studios.

A statement from vocalist/guitarist Alexi Laiho explains that making I Worship Chaos was fun, but "literally bloody knuckled hard work." He added, "I'm more than happy and even more anxious to share this chaos with the rest of the world. So people, put your shades and helmets on, it will get very dark and it might hurt, in a perfect COB fashion of course!"

News of the LP comes a couple of weeks after Children of Bodom revealed over Facebook that longtime guitarist Roope Latvala was no longer in the band. This apparently happened before the outfit hit the studio, as it was explained that I Worship Chaos was worked on as a quartet. 

The band added, "As we parted ways with no bad blood, we wish him nothing but the best and thank him for allowing us to share the last 12 years of our lives with him."

You'll find the full tracklisting to I Worship Chaos down below, and Tuomas Korpi's reaper-laden artwork up above.

I Worship Chaos:

1. IHurt
2. My Bodom (I Am The Only One)
3. Morrigan
4. Horns
5. Prayer For The Afflicted
6. I Worship Chaos
7. Hold Your Tongue
8. Suicide Bomber
9. All for Nothing
10. Widdershins