Carly Rae Jepsen Details 'E•MO•TION' LP, Sets Release Date

Carly Rae Jepsen Details 'E•MO•TION' LP, Sets Release Date
Though many had her pegged as a one-hit wonder, Mission, BC-bred pop star Carly Rae Jepsen has truly defied the odds. In fact, beyond the guilty pleasure of "Call Me Maybe," she just might become a critically acclaimed hitmaker on her next LP. Today, more details of that album have emerged.

As previously reported, the album is called E·MO·TION and features a song of the same name, along with the infectious singles "I Really Like You" and "All That." Album opener "Run Away with Me" is set to be its next single and video, which is expected to drop in July.

Though it was initially thought to have a June 23 release date, that's actually the day it will be available to pre-order. The album will drop proper on August 21 via 604 Records/Universal Music Canada.

We already knew that Ariel Reichstad (HAIM, Vampire Weekend) and Devonté Hynes (a.k.a. Blood Orange) were on board as producers, but a press release reveals that the album also features work from Sia, the Cardigans' Peter Svensson and Vampire Weekend's Rostam Batmanglij. They're joined by producers Greg Kurstin, Mattman & Robin, Carl and Rami, and Shellback.

In the press release, Jepsen said, "I took my time with this album and wanted to make a pop record that had heart to it.  I was lucky enough to work with some of my favorite writers and producers and together we made a collection of songs that I couldn't be more proud of."

Watch the video for "I Really Like You" below.


1. Run Away With Me


3. I Really Like You

4. Gimmie Love

5. All That

6. Boy Problems

7. Making The Most of The Night

8. Your Type

9. Let's Get Lost

10. LA Hallucinations

11. Warm Blood

12. When I Needed You