Calvin Love Signs with Arts & Crafts for 'Super Future'

Calvin Love Signs with Arts & Crafts for 'Super Future'
Edmonton songwriter Calvin Love hasn't released an album since 2012's New Radar, but now he's back with a new LP for a new label. The inventive pop songwriter has signed to Arts & Crafts and will issue Super Future on June 16.

The album was performed and recorded entirely by Love at his own Cool Creep Studios in Edmonton.

"Super Future is a projection of my hopes and dreams, a snapshot into my life, a time capsule of work to reflect upon," the songwriter said in a statement. "My vision-highway to self-discovery through song, love, and experience. Driving the dream through the confounded paths of outside influences and expectations. Keeping a straight line through the darkness, with only one headlight and knowing that the strange, the beautiful and the unknown are nothing but my best friends."

The album cover is above and the tracklist is below. For a taste of what the album sounds like, check out a video for "Daydream" at the bottom of the page. This is an appropriately named guitar-pop ditty with accompanying vintage-style visuals. The romantic clip was directed by Laura-Lynn Petrick.

Super Future:

1. Girl
2. The Rush
3. Automaton
4. I Wanna Know
5. Calls From Jupiter
6. Luna
7. Daydream
8. Down the Well
9. Creepin
10. You & I