Bruce Springsteen Announces New 'Western Stars' Album, Shares "Hello Sunshine"

Bruce Springsteen Announces New 'Western Stars' Album, Shares 'Hello Sunshine'
Bruce Springsteen has revealed plans for a new album called Western Stars. It's out June 14 via Columbia.
The cover art is pictured above, and the full tracklisting can be found below. Lead single "Hello Sunshine" is expected to arrive with a music video at midnight tonight.

UPDATE (4/26, 12 a.m. EDT): You can now hear "Hello Sunshine" below.
According to a press release, the album pays homage to California-inspired pop music of the '60s and '70s, and hears the Boss singing about Americana motifs like highways, deserts, isolation, community, and finding a place to call home for good and hope.
"This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character-driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements," Springsteen said in a statement. "It's a jewel box of a record."
The album was co-produced by Springsteen and Ron Aniello, and features contributions by Jon Brion, Patti Scialfa, David Sancious, Charlie Giordano and Soozie Tyrell.
Western Stars follows an impressive run on Broadway that was eventually documented with a Netflix special and live album last year. Springsteen's last studio album was 2014's High Hopes.
Western Stars:
1. Hitch Hikin'
2. The Wayfarer
3. Tucson Train
4. Western Stars
5. Sleepy Joe's Café
6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
7. Chasin' Wild Horses
8. Sundown
9. Somewhere North of Nashville
10. Stones
11. There Goes My Miracle
12. Hello Sunshine
13. Moonlight Motel