​Brian Wilson Details Solo Career-Spanning 'Playback' Anthology

​Brian Wilson Details Solo Career-Spanning 'Playback' Anthology
Brian Wilson is still touring the Beach Boys' classic album Pet Sounds, but a new anthology is looking to switch the spotlight over to the performer's solo material. Titled Playback, a new compilation will arrive on September 22 via Rhino.
The anthology spans 30 years of Wilson's solo career, compiling studio tracks (from his 1988 self-titled debut through to 2004's Gettin' in Over My Head and Brian Wilson Presents Smile), live recordings (including performances from his 2000 recording Live at the Roxy Theatre) and two previously unreleased songs.
The first new track is titled "Run James Run" and was specifically written for the upcoming release. Also included is the never-before-released "Some Sweet Day," which was originally written in the '90s with Andy Paley.
In addition to the new music, the set also features classic photographs and liner noted by David Wild.
See the full tracklisting for Playback below.
1. Love And Mercy
2. Surf's Up
3. Heroes And Villains
4. Melt Away
5. Let It Shine
6. Some Sweet Day
7. Rio Grande
8. Cry
9. Lay Down Burden
10. The First Time (Live at the Roxy Theatre)
11. This Isn't Love (Live at the Roxy Theatre)
12. Soul Searchin'
13. Gettin' In Over My Head
14. The Like In I Love You
15. Midnight's Another Day
16. Colors Of The Wind
17. One Kind Of Love
18. Run James Run