Bloc Party's Kele Okereke Announces 'The Hunter' EP

Bloc Party's Kele Okereke Announces 'The Hunter' EP
Bloc Party haven't been up to much in the last couple of years, but frontman Kele Okereke is keeping busy with his solo career. Following his 2010 album The Boxer, Kele is now gearing up to release the EP The Hunter through Wichita Recordings on October 30 in the UK (the North American release date has yet to be confirmed).

NME reports that the seven-song collection was produced by XXXChange, who also helmed The Boxer (so don't be surprised if the new EP is another foray into dance-floor-friendly electronic music). The Hunter features a number of guests like Sub Focus, Fred Falke, RAC and QNESS, and lead single "What Did I Do?" contains lead vocals from Lucy Taylor.

There are six original songs plus a cover of Q Lazzarus' 1988 hit "Goodbye Horses." Check out the tracklist below.

The Hunter:

1. "What Did I Do?" (ft. Lucy Taylor)
2. "Release Me"
3. "Devotion"
4. "Goodbye Horses"
5. "Cable's Goodbye"
6. "Love as a Weapon"
7. "You Belong to Someone Else"