Black Sabbath Reveal '13' Tracklisting, Announce "God Is Dead?" Single

Black Sabbath Reveal '13' Tracklisting, Announce 'God Is Dead?' Single
Heavy rock legends Black Sabbath are making us wait until June 11 before they release new album 13 via Vertigo/Universal. Thankfully, fans will have their thirst partially quenched when a new single arrives later this week.

The new track is called "God Is Dead?" and clocks in at just under nine minutes. An excerpt of the track was previously heard in the band's LP teaser video (which can be streamed below). There's also art for the single, available above.

UPDATE: You can now stream "God Is Dead?" over here.

The entire album was previewed at a recent private listening party in Los Angeles. A Black Sabbath fan site offers some remarks about "God Is Dead?", saying, "This song slays. Very cool riffing and a good melody line. The B section is evocative of the Holy in the Sky riff but it still works really well. This is an excellent song, worthy of standing with anything in the Ozzy catalog (thought it lacks the instant memorability of Iron Man or Paranoid)."

Summing up the release, the fan blog post said, "In all, four terrific songs (tracks 1, 2, 5 and 8). Three good songs (3, 6, 7 if you like blues). One song that non-stoners will skip. And non-stoned stoners, probably. On balance, this is a very, very strong record." Keep that in mind, non-stoners and non-stoned stoners.

The listening party also revealed track titles for eight songs (presumably the full tracklisting). You can check it out below.

Thanks to Blabbermouth for the tip.


1. End of the Beginning
2. God Is Dead?
3. Loner
4. Zeitgeist
5. Age of Reason
6. Live Forever
7. Damaged Soul
8. Dear Father